Online Edition
Wednesday, April 16, 2014


Mississippi Flood invited to first bowl game

Historian and columnist Jack Lamar Mayfield tells us about the first time the University of Mississippi football team was invited to a bowl game in 1935. (December 30, 2011, Page 2B)

Hodge passes Collins as Ole Miss’ all-time leader

OLE MISS FOOTBALL NOTEBOOK — Receiver Shay Hodge passes Chris Collins in Ole Miss’ record books; Players never lost faith after quarterback Jevan Snead was knocked out of the Cotton Bowl momentarily; Trahan says 15-yard penalty for excessive celebration was worth it; Rebels give kudos to Oklahoma State defenders that stopped Ole Miss junior defensive tackle Jerrell Powe on two goal line stands; Ole Miss senior cornerback Cassius Vaughn says the Southeastern Conference is No. 1; Playing in Cowboys Stadium was a dream come true for Vaughn. (January 4, 2010, Page 2B)

Rebel RB wins another Cotton Bowl MVP award

OLE MISS FOOTBALL—Senior running back Dexter McCluster became the first player in Southeastern Conference history to rush for 1,000-plus yards and receive 500-plus yards in a season during Ole Miss’ 21-7 victory over No. 21 Oklahoma State in the AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic on Saturday. (January 4, 2010, Page 1B)

Oxford University Bank E-subscribe-baseball