Online Edition
Sunday, April 19, 2015


Place your classified ad in The EAGLE.

Every listing appears in both our print and online editions. To include yours, contact our Classifieds department weekdays between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. at 662-234-4331. You can also send your ad by fax at 662-234-4351 or by e-mail to View current classified ad rates here.

Share this Oxford Eagle story.
    008  -  Special Notices
    013  -  Services Offered
    018  -  Antiques
    020  -  Help Wanted
    024  -  Garage Sales
    030  -  Miscellaneous
    085  -  Office Space for Rent
    105  -  Pets - Animals Supplies
    110  -  Machinery - Tools
    120  -  Lawn - Garden - Farm
    135  -  Apartment for Rent
    145  -  Condo-Townhouse for Rent
    155  -  House for Rent
    160  -  Homes for Sale
    190  -  Land-Lots for Sale
    220  -  Automobiles
    231  -  Legals
    233  -  Political Announcements

    Political Announcements


    Assessor Tax
    Sylvia Baker (D)

    Chancery Clerk
    Sherry Wall (D)
    Perry Arrington (D)

    Circuit Clerk

    Baretta Mosley (D)

    Constable -
    Central District

    Jody Mayfield (D)

    Constable -
    Southern District

    Jack Theobald (D)

    Northern District
    Greg (Spanky)
    Pettis (D)

    County Attorney
    Bela J “Jay” Chain
    III (D)

    Justice Court Judge- Central District
    Mickey Avent (D)
    Tanya Pegues Smith (D)
    Terry (Dago) Prestage (D)

    Justice Court Judge - Southern District

    Johnny Wayne McLarty (D)

    Justice Court Judge- Northern District
    Carolyn Pettis Bell (D)
    Jeffery M. Johnson (R)

    Lafayette County
    Rocky Kennedy (D)
    Metarsha Moneak
    Rose (D)

    Buddy East (D)
    Bruce Jenkins (D)

    District 1
    Kevin Frye (D)
    Randy McCluskey (D)
    Cary McGonagill (D)
    Steve Threlkeld (D)
    Ben Potts (D)
    Rickey D. Babb (R)
    Brian Hyneman (I)
    Sid “Rocky”
    McManus (R)
    Don Brewer (D)

    Supervisor -
    District 2

    Jeff Busby (D)

    Supervisor -
    District 3

    Ronnie Williams (D)
    David Rikard (R)
    John W. “JW” Adams Jr. (D)
    Chris Busby (R)
    David Hughes
    McElreath (D)
    Dale “Timothy”
    Gordon (D)
    Martin L Tyson (D)

    Supervisor -
    District 4

    Chad D McLarty (D)

    District 5
    Mike Roberts (D)
    Johnny Mike Fortner (R)

    House of
    District 13
    Justin Cluck (D)

    This is a paid political
    announcement which is intended as a public service for the voters of
    the City of Oxford and Lafayette County. It has
    been subject to, and approved by each political candidate listed or by the candidate’s campaign manager. This listing is not intended to suggest or imply that this is the only candidate for this office.