Online Edition
Saturday, May 23, 2015

Glass wins defensive MVP in Division 2-4A

Lafayette senior softball player Kendall Glass was named the Division 2-4A Defensive MVP by division coaches Tuesday.

Glass shares the honor with AC Storey of Senatobia. Joining Glass as a member of the first team from Lafayette were Avery McCullough, Rae Drewrey and Emily Robinson. Amber Adams was named to the team as an honorable mention. New Albany’s Shannon Goode was named the overall MVP. Molly Murphy of Lewisburg was named Offensive MVP. A total of seven Lewisburg players were named to the first team along with Murphy. They include Rachel Johnson, Sierra Anderson, Katie Brownlee, Caty Casey, Paige Dill and Erin Tweedy. North Pontotoc had five named to the first team including Brittany Seale, Chandler Gates, Arriann Henry, Kelsey Robertson and Kaitlin Robertson. Senatobia was represented by Emily Patrick, Leeah Henson, Chelsea Davis and Kelsey Ross. Mallory Beaty and Kayla Pavlick of New Albany rounded out the first team. (May 10, 2013, Page 7A)

Share this Oxford Eagle story.

    Leave a Reply

    First National Bank Oxford Eagle