Online Edition
Saturday, December 20, 2014

Buford wins defensive player of the year

Lafayette junior center fielder D.K. Buford was named Defensive Player of the Year in Division 2-4A recently. 

The team is selected by division coaches.

A total of six Commodores were named to either the first or second team.

Hunter Bishop, Eli Murphree, Jake McPhail and Josh Keel were named to the first team while Austin Arrington and Michael Hudgins were named to the second team. (May 1, 2013, Page 9)

Share this Oxford Eagle story.

    Leave a Reply

    Chandler Nissan The Highlands, A Private Lake Community