Online Edition
Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Three qualify for mayor race

The deadline to qualify for the June city election was at 5 p.m. Friday. The primary will be on May 7 with a runoff on May 21 if needed. The general election will be June 4.
The following people qualified to run for mayor:

George G. “Pat” Patterson, (i), Democrat
Jason T. Plunk, Democrat
Todd Wade, Independent

The following people have qualified to run in the upcoming city election for a seat on the Board of Aldermen:

Ward 1
Ney Williams, (i), Republican
J.P. “Jay” Hughes Jr., Democrat

Ward 2
Ernest “E.O.” Oliver (i), Republican
Robyn Tannehill, Democrat

Ward 3
Janice Antonow, (i), Democrat

Ward 4
Ulysses “Coach” Howell, (i) Democrat
Arnold B. Pegues, Democrat
Ron “Ronzo” Shapiro, Democrat

Ward 5
Preston E. Taylor, (i), Democrat
Carol Flemmons, Democrat

Ward 6
Jason Bailey, (i), Republican

John F. Morgan, Democrat (March 8, 2013)

Share this Oxford Eagle story.

    Reader Feedback

    One Response to “Three qualify for mayor race”

    1. Olaf says:

      Half of Germany is Routine for Ronzo!

    Leave a Reply

    Oxford Eagle First National Bank