Online Edition
Thursday, May 28, 2015

Eleven Blue Devils honored

The 2011 Mississippi Association of Coaches Class 3A All-State teams were announced on Friday.

Blue Devil linebacker C.J. Jackson was named to the first team, while corner back Chris Conard, defensive tackle Justin McCammon and offensive tackle Taylor Edwards were named to the second team.

Honorable mentions from Water Valley include: center Montez Hairston, quarterback E.J. Bounds, running back Jeoffrey Gordon, kicker Alex Robles, defensive tackle O’Kedrik Campbell, inside linebacker Q. Bailey and safety Devin Fleming. (December 5, 2011, Page 3B)

Share this Oxford Eagle story.

    Leave a Reply

    First National Bank Oxford Eagle