Online Edition
Saturday, May 30, 2015

6-7 Titans, 8-9 Raiders, 10-12 Bears claim top prizes

Last week the Oxford Park Commission crowned its flag football champions.

In the 6-7 league, the Titans (7-3 overall) defeated the Jets 32-13; in the 8-9 league the Raiders (7-3) sneaked past the top-seeded Bears 15-13; in the 10-12 league, the Bears capped an undefeated season by defeating the Cardinals 25-13 to finish the season 10-0.

Team members
Members of the 6-7 Titans are: Will Elliott, Easton Henry, Radley Hill, Charlie Ligon, Will McClure, Jake Ross, Trey Tatum, Luke Wicker and Pearson Windham.

Members of the 8-9 Raiders are: Nelson Brown, Ben Crosby, Clayton Daniels, Walter Dennis, J. Ferrill Irby, Eli Jones, Creighton Lee, Spencer Lipscomb and Ty Wicker.

Members of the 10-12 Bears are: Noah Nelson, Davis Carwyle, Joshua Fulton, Jake Fulton, Tyler Gardner, Clay Ivy, Thomas Mayo, Luke Phillips, Chip Powell and John Owen Yoste. (November 23, 2011, Page 8A)

Share this Oxford Eagle story.

    Leave a Reply

    The Highlands, A Private Lake Community First National Bank