Online Edition
Saturday, May 30, 2015

Pizza Bowl 2011 pits Team Wright against Team Snyder

The Ole Miss baseball team will conclude its fall ball season this week with its annual best-of-three Pizza Bowl intrasquad series, beginning today at 2:30 at Oxford-University Stadium.

“We’re looking forward to the series as a great way to finish off what we thought was a very good fall. It should be a lot of fun for the guys,” Ole Miss coach Mike Bianco said.

On Monday, the Pizza Bowl draft was held with senior first baseman Matt Snyder and junior right-hander Blair Wright representing the Red and Blue teams.

The teams
Team Snyder consists of: Will Allen, Auston Bousfield, Hawtin Buchanan, Dylan Chavez, Casey Greene, Aaron Greenwood, Austin Hartzog, Taylor Hightower, R.J. Hively, Zach Kirksey, Josh Laxer, Andrew Mistone, Blake Newalu, Chase Reeves, Snyder, Austin Sullivan, Bobby Wahl, Scott Weathersby and Alex Yarbrough.

Playing on Team Wright will be: Austin Anderson, Tanner Bailey, Chris Ellis, John Gatlin, Brett Huber, Will Jamison, Jimel Judon, Austin Knight, Tanner Mathis, Mike Mayers, Dustin McWilliams, Casey Mulholland, Sikes Orvis, Jake Overbey, Preston Overbey, Jon Andy Scott, Kody Sepulveda, Sam Smith, Blair Wright.
All three games are free to the public.

Friday’s game is an if-necessary game and will only be played if the squads split the first two games. (October 26, 2011, Page 3B)

Share this Oxford Eagle story.

    Leave a Reply

    The Highlands, A Private Lake Community REMAX Legacy Realty