Online Edition
Thursday, May 28, 2015

OHS has three make All-State teams

Three Oxford Chargers made the 2011 Class 5A All-State baseball team, which was recently announced. Landing on the first team as outfielders were Luke Gibbs and Zac Barber, while Hunt Halford was named to the second team as a pitcher.

Ridgeland’s Nick Johnson was named the MVP. Other players on the first team: Harrison Olinger (INF, Ridgeland), Caleb McKee (INF, Neshoba Central), Nick Hodges (INF, Vancleave), Jordan Koechner (INF, West Jones), Darius Knight (OF, Pearl), Bryan Marks (P, Long Beach), Stuart Holmes (P Vancleave) and Garrett Larosa (C, Long Beach).

Making the second team were: Richie Clark (INF, Long Beach), Demarcus Mahone (INF, Yazoo City), Jared Shelton (INF, New Hope), Braxton Lee (INF, Picayune), Colin Bray (OF, Vancelave), Edward Cox (OF, West Point), Taylor Stafford (OF, New Hope), Ben Boykin (P, Ridgeland) and Dustin Floyd (Neshoba Central). (October 13, 2011, Page 8)

Share this Oxford Eagle story.

    Leave a Reply

    The Highlands, A Private Lake Community Oxford Eagle