Online Edition
Saturday, May 23, 2015

OHS, LHS represented on MAC tennis teams

Area tennis players littered the Mississippi Association of Coaches All-State tennis teams that were announced on Tuesday.
Represented on the Class 5A team are 12 members of Oxford’s state championship team including: Zach Wilder (boys singles champion), Ann Marie Edlin (girls singles runner-up), Robert Nance (No. 1 boys doubles champion), Baxter Elliott (No. 1 boys doubles champion), Will Swindoll (No. 2 boys doubles champion), Quinn Elliott (No. 2 boys doubles champion), Mary Bryan Barksdale (No. 1 girls doubles champion), Sterling Davis (No. 1 girls doubles champion), Kara Rose (No. 2 girls doubles champion), Embrey Inman (No. 2 girls doubles champion), Andrew Mullen (mixed doubles champion) and Erin Dyer (mixed doubles champion).

Mallory Davis and Barron Pruitt (mixed doubles champions) represent Lafayette on the Class 4A team. (May 18, 2011, Page 7)

Share this Oxford Eagle story.

    Leave a Reply

    First National Bank Oxford Eagle