Online Edition
Friday, May 29, 2015

MCS set to begin

Tonight will be the start of the Mayors Championship Series, postseason play that will decide the winner the top overall teams in the Oxford Park Commission’s youth flag football league. The top four teams from each division will advance into the playoffs. Teams are seeded and the first seed will meet the fourth seed at 5:30 tonight. The second seed and the third seed meet at 6:30.
The 6-7 games will be played at the Tannehill and Carmean Field at FNC Park, the 8-9 league will play on Mayo Eye Clinic Field, while the 10-12 games will be played on the Gilliland Orthodontics field. The finals for each age division will be played on Monday. All games will begin at 5:30. (November 11, 2010, Page 8)

Share this Oxford Eagle story.

    Leave a Reply

    Oxford Eagle First National Bank