Online Edition
Sunday, May 24, 2015

L-O-U Symphony Fall Concert

When: 10/18/2010
Posted in: , ,

The L-O-U Symphony Orchestra will present its Fall Concert at 8 p.m. Monday in the Gertrude C. Ford Center for the Performing Arts. The program includes the suite from “Bonduca” by Henry Purcell, Mozart’s “Violin Concerto in G major,” Mendelssohn’s “Ruy Blas Overture” and “Three Dances” from “The Bartered Bride” by Bedrich Smetana. Robert Riggs, professor of music, is the soloist in the violin concerto. Tickets are $10 and $6 for students with ID and may be ordered at the UM Box Office ( or call 915-7411.

Leave a Reply

REMAX Legacy Realty Oxford Eagle